Home Insurance Policy Types? - The Insurance Suite.com
page-template-default,page,page-id-16638,page-child,parent-pageid-16577,inf_infusionsoft,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-13.5,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.4.5,vc_responsive

Home Insurance Policy Types?

Home Insurance Policy Types


Homeowners insurance is designed to protect your home from what is called “perils.” A peril is your exposure to risk or something that causes loss or destruction. As a homeowner, you can typically purchase three different types of home insurance policies. They are:

  • Homeowners 1 (HO1): With this policy, your property is covered against 11 basic perils.
  • Homeowners 2 (HO2): This policy protects your property against 18 perils (including 11 perils from Homeowners 1).
  • Homeowners 3 (HO3): With this policy, your property is protected against most known perils, including some that are not
    covered by Homeowners 2

Got Questions? Contact Us HERE!


The Insurance Suite